+Spell damage Edit

Just out of curiosity, given the fact that incinerate deals X damage and an additional Y given an immolate, how much spell damage does it receive? Does +Spell Damage affect one damage, both, or is it somehow divvied up between them? AzNsAnTaGiN 22:22, 8 July 2007 (UTC)AzNsAnTa_GiN

According to the DrDamage addon, all of the bonus damage from spell power is applied to the unconditional damage. According to the spell power coefficient article, its' coefficient is 71.39% untalented and 85.69% with Shadow and Flame. -- Gordon Ecker (talk) 08:46, September 24, 2009 (UTC)

Tips and tactics Edit

I deleted the tips and tactics section, every sentence in it was incorrect. Incinerate being part of fire spec which is one of the worst performing specs in most situations does not change whether warlocks are competitive with mages. It suggested using conflagration which has been proven to actually lower your dps not raise it. And finally it suggests that immolate and curse of elements somehow affect the frequency of crits. For more information on warlock skills and specs EJ warlock pve compendium --Rennid 22:12, 23 January 2008 (UTC)

PvP question Edit

Yes yes, incinerate sucks for raiding, we know.

However, for Pvp reasons, I was wondering if anyone knew what happens when you let off an incinerate and then conflag as it is heading towards the target, does it still get it's immolation bonus?

Ad blocker interference detected!

Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.