Judging by his name Gorg may only be a one-headed ogre mage.Baggins 22:19, 3 January 2008 (UTC)

So you agree with the 'Name'Name = two heads' rule?--SWM2448 22:21, 3 January 2008 (UTC)
Its actually official according to Horde Player's Guide (at least its often but not always), :).
Two-headed ogres often have compound names, which are actually the names of their two heads. For example, the famed ogre mage Cho’gall has two heads — Cho and Gall.[1] (HPG 214)
That's the only official source that mentions it as far as I'm awhare (do you know of others?).--Baggins 22:40, 3 January 2008 (UTC)
I would not know, but I was looking for that cite.--SWM2448 22:43, 3 January 2008 (UTC)
Glad to help, I discovered it a few weeks back.Baggins 22:43, 3 January 2008 (UTC)
What of Mogor, does that mean their names are Mo and Gor. User:Coobra/Sig2 22:44, 3 January 2008 (UTC)
It doesn't have apostrophe so probably not a compound name.Baggins 22:51, 3 January 2008 (UTC)
And then there's I bet Gorg is two-head. User:Coobra/Sig2 22:53, 3 January 2008 (UTC)
And there is Mug'Thol and he's one headed... So I really doubt there is any straight forward rule on this issue. In anycase, its impossible to know what Gorg due to the fact there is very little about him, and secondly Ogre Mages come in both one headed and two headed varieties.Baggins 22:55, 3 January 2008 (UTC)

Ad blocker interference detected!

Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.