Back to page

104,998pages on
this wiki
Add New Page

I've seen some inquiries about how the ground DoT works..

The DoT from flamestrike will NOT stack if you repeatedly cast it. You normally get 4 ticks of ~90ish damage if only 1 is cast. If you chain cast twice in a row and stop, you'll get about 6 ticks worth. Meaning: if you chain cast, it'll refresh the DoT duration(overwriting it) but not add a new ground-based DoT. On a differant note, this DoT does work with other mages. 2 flamestrikes can be going at the same time, they just both can't be yours.

In Summary: Ground-based DoTs work the same as normal DoTs.

FS + Impact Edit

Is there a chance the DoT triggers an Impact? Or does it only proc from the initial damage? --bfx 07:20, 15 July 2007 (UTC)

Ad blocker interference detected!

Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.