Death KnellEdit

I find it interesting that this article claims Death Knell as the home of the Forgotten Shadow yet they can't get rid of level 5 members of the Scarlet Crusade, let alone a mine full of spiders. Just sayin'. —The preceding unsigned comment was added by Schm0 (talkcontr).

That is for game purposes/mechanics :)
IconSmall Hamuul Loremaster A'noob, Arch Druid of the Noobhoof Clan (talk/contribz) 21:04, 24 July 2009 (UTC)

Leadership Edit

How can it have a secondary leader but no primary leader? BobNamataki (talkcontr) 23:55, November 5, 2009 (UTC)

As far as I can gather, it's because we know of a secondary leader (Ilius leads a "branch"of the cult) but not a primary leader. So I changed it from "none" to "unknown." -- Dark T Zeratul (talk) 23:58, November 5, 2009 (UTC)

Left over from the Scourge?Edit

This may or may not be mentioned in the article/I'm just totally crazy and made something up, but would it be safe to think that the concept of the Shadow being something powerful and/or possibly a god may come from the Scourge? As I recall, at least one unit in WCIII mentions something about what the "Shadow wills." Again, I may be totally making something up, but what do you all think?

I think that the actual citation should be found before anything like this is added into the article. So far as I can tell, the Forgotten Shadow wasn't in the lore until the 2nd edition RPG books. Primal Zed (talk) 15:58, August 7, 2010 (UTC)

According to the Horde Player's Guide, while the undead can no longer use the Holy Light Edit

I have never read in the Horde Player's Guide that the undead cannot use the Holy Light. Could a line and page be provided for this? I'll try to get a similar discussion pertaining to this claim in Talk:Forsaken#.22While_they_can_no_longer_use_the_Holy_Light.22. Primal Zed (talk) 19:38, August 7, 2010 (UTC)

This phrase used to say "While the undead can no longer use the Holy Light, and have learned how to use the Shadow, they also preach that there must be a balance between Light and Shadow, and that they must learn the Light as well, but never forget they were born from the Shadow," with the HPG as a reference. Looking at the page referenced, the HPG talks about the 2nd part of the sentence, but not about the first part. It was changed just this summer with no real explanation given. The HPG does not say that the undead cannot use the Holy Light. Ref: Primal Zed (talk) 16:19, August 8, 2010 (UTC)

Ad blocker interference detected!

Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.