Since i dont know the procedure i hope one that knows it picks this up.

Craftman's Writ - Radiant CircletEdit

Quest ObjectivesEdit

Deliver 3 Radiant Circlets and the Craftman's Writ - Radiant Circlet - to Packmaster Stonebruiser at Light's Hope Chapel in the Eastern Plaguelands.


You will be able to choose one of these rewards

-- Drin 19:52, 23 June 2006 (EDT)

Reputation Edit

"Accepting a Craftman's Writ gives 200 reputation first time..." What does accpeting mean in this case? Is that turning in a valor token for a writ, or is the writ used up when you accept the quest? I don't understand how it gives 200, then 50 when completed....

--Stfrn 19:48, 6 August 2006 (EDT)

When you first accept a craftsman's writ quest you get 200 rep. The next time you accept one, you get 10 rep. Then, when you complete the quest, you get more rep.


25 Per turned in quest, iirc. So 10 for turning the token in, 25 for turning the writ in. 35 total, not really worth the hassle or materials imo. CJ 07:59, 24 October 2006 (EDT)

You do it for your choice of insignia.... Fordperfect 14:28, 25 October 2006 (EDT)

Ok, there is still some confusion here, so I tested in game. I bought 2 writs for potions off the AH, and the potions required. Then I flew to EPL, accepted the quest and turned them in for 50rep and a choice of tokens each time. No rep just for accepting the quest, no reduction on the second one. So I think the 200/10 is for the quest to turn a honor token into a random writ. I will test that soon. --Stfrn

Ok, I have tested the writ related quests- and it was indeed mislabled. I am correcting the page.--Stfrn 11:20, 30 October 2006 (EST)


Tested this today with Runecloth Robe - no change to the count of Eastern Kingdoms quests completed number and hence progress to The Loremaster. There is also a comment on Throttbot to this effect for the Epic item hand-in of the Insignia of the Dawn and Insignia of the Crusade but as I already have 24 and 13 respectively (thanks to Dark Iron Scraps collected by killing the denizens of the Grim Guzzler 14 times during Brewfest) I will also confirm this by testing. Tequima (talk) 21:24, October 5, 2009 (UTC)

I'm not actually surprised. Most repeatable quests (like runecloth donation) don't count towards Loremaster, though they may count towards "total quests done" achievements. I would be surprised if the dark iron scraps turnins counted towards loremaster. --Eirik Ratcatcher (talk) 19:18, October 6, 2009 (UTC)

Ad blocker interference detected!

Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.