This article or section contains information relating to gameplay taken from the World of Warcraft Trading Card Game.

Gamon #209 Edit

Gamon is a unique Horde ally

Set: Dark Portal
Type: Ally - Unique
Rarity: Uncommon
Cost: 1
ATK: 1
Health: 1
Faction: Horde 32
Class: IconLarge Warrior
Race: IconLarge Tauren Male

Artist Kevin Chin
Text Any hero or ally can attack Gamon. (Including characters in your party.)

Flavor "Not again!"
Card: #209


Question: Is Gamon able to attack himself?


I'm willing to bet that this is a simple oversight that will be corrected by adjusting the rules slightly, but until then, I'd have to rule that it is legal by the rules, but not by intention. The rules win though. - JimBobRedneck

Hi All, The above statement is spot on :) "Characters can't attack themselves" was an implicit part of the rules before Gamon came along, and will become an explicit part of the rules in the next update.

Slowmail has already stated that, until they update the rules so that Gamon works as intended, the card will continue to abide by the rules in place and so Gamon can indeed attack himself whether it was intended or not. I'm most positive this will have no practical effect on any of our lives whatsoever until the rules get updated. - Edwin

I am expecting a rules update to be released before Texas DMF - 27th (1st time new set becomes constructed legal) - Felix D.

I am expecting a rules update to be released by Monday 16th.

Until then, Edwin (and Chad) are 100% correct - the published rules are the published rules.

Paul Ross (UDE)

Ad blocker interference detected!

Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.